Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

We are having a lot of fun with our PTA month of celebrating reading. Encourage your children to read during the week and turn in the hours spent reading on Mondays. We will also be having the book fair. There will be an email coming with a link to sign up to help with the book fair. We would appreciate any time you can give.

I just wanted to mention Apple Watches because a few questions have come up. These can function like a phone. We ask students to keep phones in their back pack. A watch may not fare well in a back pack because of the size and concerns about breaking. Keeping them at home would be the best option. If students wear these to school, please help us with encouraging your child not to be on the internet doing any searches or using them to text during the school day.

Wednesday, February 26

  • Parent Teacher Conferences
  • Book Fair

Thursday, February 27

  • Parent Teacher Conferences
  • Book Fair
  • Early out day
  • Family Lunch Day

We will have our annual Family Lunch for grandparents or another family member who can attend with students. Family members will need to bring their own lunch. You may also bring lunch for your child. If you are bringing your child’s lunch, please tell them so they aren’t included in our lunch count for the day. The schedule below is when the different grade levels eat.

AM & PM Kindergarten 11:00 AM

First Grade  11:30 AM – 12:10 PM

Second Grade  11:45 AM – 12:25 PM

Third Grade  11:55 AM – 12:35 PM

Fourth Grade 11:20 AM – 12:00 PM

Fifth Grade 12:15 PM – 12:55 PM

Supplemental Kindergarten 12:15 PM – 12:55 PM

Friday, February 28

  • School is not in session this day

Tuesday, March 3

  • PTA Meeting in the conference room at 10:00 AM

Thursday, March 5

  • 4thgrade ABC Weather School in the wildcat room

Friday, March 6

  • No Tardy Party
  • Battle of the Books set up

Monday, March 9

  • Battle of the Books for 3rdGrade

Wednesday, March 11

  • Kindergarten goes to Hogle Zoo from 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

Thursday, March 12

  • School Community Council at 6:00 PM

Friday, March 13

  • Battle of the Books set up

Monday, March 16

  • Battle of the Books for 4thand 5thgrade

Monday, March 16 – Friday, March 20

  • PTA Spirit Week, watch for more information

Friday, March 20

  • Kindergarten Orientation at 1:30 PM in the gym

Monday, March 30 – Friday, April 3

  • Teacher Appreciation Week!

Monday, April 6 – Friday, April 10

Spring Break

Close Menu
Translate »